Next Gen Platform (NGP) and PyPE Replacement Project : Governance

The Next Gen Platforms and PyPE Replacement Project is governed and guided by the following groups:

 

Business and Administrative IT Leadership Council (BAITLC)

The Council provides strategic guidance and accountability of project objectives and priorities.

2021-2023 Chair

Name

Title Department Email
Graham Chapman Executive Director Academic Information Systems gchapman@austin.utexas.edu

2021-2023 Vice-Chair

Name

Title Department Email
Rachel Graham Senior IT Manager Information Technology Services rachel.strain@austin.utexas.edu

General Membership

Name Title Department Email
Cam Beasley Chief Information Security Officer Information Security Office cam@utexas.edu
C W Belcher Deputy Director Academic Information Systems cbelcher@austin.utexas.edu
Marc Bruner Research IT Director Office of the Vice President for Research m.bruner@austin.utexas.edu
Alex Cruz Director, IT & AV Intercollegiate Athletics cruz@utexas.edu
Emma Wu Dowd Executive Director, Institutional Analytics Resource Management emma.wu.dowd@austin.utexas.edu
Juan Garcia Assistant Vice President for Advancement Strategy and Campaign Director University Development Office jmgc@utexas.edu
Sara Gore (At-Large; through 1/2022) Senior IT Manager Academic Information Systems sgore@austin.utexas.edu
Trice Humpert Assistant Vice President Information Technology Services thumpert@austin.utexas.edu
Rich Janes Program Director Technology Resources rich.janes@austin.utexas.edu
Blake Justice Assistant Director for Information Services University Unions blakej@universityunions.utexas.edu
Derek Knight Senior IT Manager Division of Recreational Sports derek.knight@austin.utexas.edu
David Mok Assistant Director of Information Systems International Office dmok@austin.utexas.edu
Juan Ortiz Director of Enterprise Technical Solutions Enterprise Business IT Solutions oa.jortiz@austin.utexas.edu
Christopher Owan Director for Enterprise Infrastructure Solutions Information Technology Services cowan@austin.utexas.edu
Steve Preiss Senior IT Manager Office of the Vice President of Student Affairs steven.preiss@austin.utexas.edu
Alex Rapp Director of IT University Housing & Dining arapp@austin.utexas.edu
Athena Reynolds Associate Director Budget Office athena.reynolds@austin.utexas.edu
Leslie Rodriguez Associate Director of IT Office of Strategy & Policy leslie.rodriguez@austin.utexas.edu
Dustin Slater Assistant Director of IT UT Libraries dslater@austin.utexas.edu
Karen Smid Director of Operations and Student Services Extended Education Ventures karen.smid@austin.utexas.edu

 

BAITLC Critical Production Infrastructure Committee (CPIC)

This committee provides operational guidance and oversight to the project.

Chair

Title Department
Rich Janes Program Director Technology Resources

 

Members Title Department
Dustin Slater* Assistant Director of Information Technology/NGP Technical Lead UT Libraries
C W Belcher Deputy Director Academic Information Systems
Greg Atkinson Principal Senior Software Engineer Academic Information Systems
Richard Saxon* Information Technology Manager/Interim NGP Manager Information Technology Services
Rachel Graham Senior IT Manager Information Technology Services
David Moss Director for Enterprise Software Solutions Information Technology Services
Chris Owan Director for Enterprise Information Technology Services
Todd Graves* Senior Technology Architect/NGP - Technical Lead Enterprise Business IT Solutions
Juan Ortiz Director of Enterprise Technical Solutions Enterprise Business IT Solutions
Athena Reynolds Associate Director Budget Office
Leslie Rodriguez Associate Director of IT Office of Strategy & Policy
Star Salzman Deputy Information Security Officer Information Security Office

 

NGP Technical Working Group (TWG)

The NGP TWG consists of 20+ representatives from 7+ different colleges, schools, and units. The TWG serves the project by developing and implementing platform solutions that meet NGP project outcomes, makes recommendations on the NGP enterprise service model, and assisting in customer transition planning.

Name Title Department
Todd Graves* Senior Technology Architect/NGP Technical Lead Enterprise Business IT Solutions
Geoff Valdez Senior Software Engineer Enterprise Business IT Solutions
Adam Connor Senior Technology Architect Enterprise Business IT Solutions
Matt Jorgenson Principal Software Engineer Enterprise Business IT Solutions
Matt Tokoly Principal Software Engineer Technology Resources
Elliot Reymond-Christensen Software Developer/Analyst Technology Resources
Sasha Sivolob Software Developer/Analyst Technology Resources
Brandon Arnold Senior Systems Administrator Technology Resources
Avery Gilbert Systems Administrator I Technology Resources
Dustin Slater* Assistant Director of IT/NGP Technical Lead UT Libraries 
Scott Doane Senior Systems Administrator UT Libraries 
Chris Pittman Senior Technical Architect Liberal Arts Instructional Technology Services
Denis Thompson Senior Software Developer/Analyst Texas Extended Campus
Star Salzman Deputy Information Security Officer Information Security Office
Jared Campbell Cybersecurity Risk Analyst Information Security Office
Bruce Adams Lead Software Engineer Information Technology Services
Alex Knox Senior Software Engineer Information Technology Services
Eric Weigel Senior Information Technology Manager Information Technology Services
Ladd Hanson Enterprise Cloud Architect Information Technology Services
Kirk Hill Senior Database Administrator Information Technology Services
David McWilliams Software Engineer Information Technology Services
Paul Davis Senior Systems Administrator Information Technology Services
David Chouinard Principal DevOps Engineer Information Technology Services
Mic Kaczmarczik Senior Software Engineer Information Technology Services
Mark Gonzalez Senior Software Engineer Information Technology Services
Victor Olivo Senior Software Engineer Information Technology Services
Richard Saxon* Information Technology Manager/Interim NGP Manager Information Technology Services

 

Project Management

Name Department
Brittney Lewis Enterprise Business IT Solutions
Emily Hurt Information Security Office
Jeanne Cseri-Martin FAS